Arts and Humanities News
   UCSD News | Center

 For complete info click   Details following each category


Dean's Innovation Fund Supports Department of Literature Faculty


Innovative in his approach to managing the Division of Arts & Humanities, Dean Seth Lerer creates opportunities with a new fund established through the generosity of our donor community to support faculty research during the 2009-2010 academic year.


Congratulations to recipients, Professors John Blanco, Dennis Childs, Fatima El-Tayeb, Camille Forbes, Rosemary George, Amelia Glaser, Larissa Heinrich, Alexandra Isfahani-Hammond, Sara Johnson, Lisa Lampert-Weissig, Margaret Loose, Luis Martin-Cabrera, Babak Rahimi, Anna Joy Springer, Shelley Streeby, Megan Wesling, and Yingjin Zhang.




Cristina Rivera Garza has won the 2009 Sor Juana InÚs de la Cruz Iberoamerican Award for her novel La Muerte Me Da (Death gives me), a book she published last year with Tusquets Editores.


Also recognized, Melissa Hidalgo and Yin Wang presented papers...   Details





Eileen Myles
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
6:30 p.m.
Visual Arts Performance Space



Rafael Hernandez: Cuba's Uphill Transition
December 2, 2009
4:00 pm
Institute of the Americas Complex
Deutz Room, Copley International Conference Center

Details ...

Stephen Cox and Yingjin Zhang ... Details


Yin Wang - October 2, 2009

Leonora Paula - November 16, 2009

Ana Grinberg - November 17, 2009

Michael Lundell - November 19, 2009


2010 MFA Program in Writing now accepting applications, offering specializations in Fiction and Poetry

Clarion Writers' Workshop 2010 Announced

June 27 - August 7, 2010

UC San Diego

Featuring instructors Delia Sherman, George R.R. Martin, Dale Bailey, Samuel R. Delany, Jeff VanderMeer, and Ann VanderMeer. Application period begins December 1, 2009.

Some sections are a summarization. For complete information click the " Details ..." hyperlink.