2008 UCSD All-Grad Research Symposium

GSA, in concert with the Office of Graduate Studies (OGS), is proud to present the 8th Annual All-Grad Research Symposium. This event fosters an interdisciplinary graduate community and promotes well-deserved peer recognition. 


by Camille Forbes, Melissa Hidalgo, Marcel Henaff,  Stephen Potts, Edwige Tamalet Talbayev, Donald Wesling, Wai-Lim Yip and two articles by Yingjin Zhang. 



UC Riverside is conducting a system wide student science-fiction writing contest in connection with the Eaton Science Fiction Conference, which will be held in May 2008. The deadline for entries is Feb. 15, 2008. 

New Lecturers Isaac Artenstein, Maria Bernath, Ben Dollar, Chris Kraus, Santiago Rubio-Fernaz and Halle Shilling as well as Literature Emerita Fanny Howe. We would also like to welcome Associate In Annick Gentet and New Visiting Scholars Lucy Macnaught and Qianliang Yi. Finally, please welcome our new Financial Manager Jirarat Pollock. [More]

MA Degree: Sarah Schnack (12/11/07). Qualifying Exam: Caralyn Bialo (11/5/07), Annie Mendoz (12/10/07), Donald Campbell (12/12/07) and Adam Lewis (12/13/07). [More]

Marci Shore
Literature Building, Room 155 (deCerteau) - January 11, 2008 - 12:00 p.m.

New Writing Series with Anna Joy Springer
UCSD Visual Arts Facility - January 16, 2008 - 4:30 p.m.

Andriy Kurkov
Location TBA  - January 18, 2008 - 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

New Writing Series with Jerome Rothenberg and Steve Willard 
UCSD Visual Arts Facility - January 23, 2008 - 4:30 p.m.

Ruth Wilson Gilmore
Literature Building, Room 155 (deCerteau) - January 25, 2008 - 4:00 p.m.